Cookies make our website more user-friendly and effective. By using our website, you confirm that you agree to the use of cookies.

OK learn more

Éléments chauffants HotMicroCoilDownloadsInquiry Form

Le domaine d'application de nos éléments chauffants HotMicroCoil est très varié. Du fait de leur très bonne aptitude à la déformation, ils sont particulièrement bien adaptés au chauffage de buses à canaux chauds et au chauffage de surfaces tridimensionnelles au plus près des contours. Beaucoup de nos clients se procurent nos éléments chauffants HotMicroCoil allongés et se chargent eux-mêmes de les transformer, d'autres nous confient le façonnage et la pose. De nombreuses solutions système prêtes à monter avec mécanismes de serrage, bordure d'enveloppe, tube de réflexion ou gaine conductrice de chaleur ont été spécialement conçues pour le chauffage des buses de pulvérisation en plastique.

Les MicroCoils fins jusqu'à 1 mm sont principalement utilisés dans le domaine de la micro-injection et pour les moules multi-empreintes aux cavités rapprochées, tandis que les HotCoils plus performants sont indiqués pour les espaces plus importants dans les canaux chauds ou en cas de besoins en chaleur plus élevés. Grâce à leur section plus importante, ces derniers présentent un raccord standard d'un côté et peuvent intégrer à la demande un thermocouple de type J ou K.

Les HotMicroCoils de la marque "freek" utilisent exclusivement des matières premières de la meilleure qualité et des composants de haute précision. Dans un système de production sophistiqué adapté aux particularités du produit, du personnel motivé et qualifié les transforme en éléments chauffants répondant à des standards électriques et dimensionnels nettement plus stricts que ne l'exigent les normes ou la pratique usuelle du marché.

Éléments chauffants HotMicroCoil
Standards techniques et tolérances
Standards techniques et tolérances
Tension de service: jusqu'à 250 V
Rigidité diélectrique (à froid): 800 V (AC) (1000 V AC, 1250 V AC)*
Résistance d'isolement (à froid): ≥ 5MΩ à 500 V (DC)
Courant de fuite (à froid): ≤ 0,5 mA à 253 V (AC)
Température de surface: max. 750 °C
Longueur totale: max. 3000 mm
Tolérance de longueur allongée: ± 5% (± 2%, ± 1%)*
Tolérance sur diamètre: ± 0,15 mm (± 0,10 mm, ± 0,05 mm)*
Ligne de raccordement: Ligne isolée en PTFE, résistant durablement à des températures jusqu'à 260 °C
  HotCoil MicroCoil
*sur demande
(Aucune revendication à la prestation de garantie ne peut être formulée sur la base de ce tableau.)
Tolérance de puissance (à froid): ± 10% (± 5%, ± 2%)*
Matériau de gainage: Qualité 1.4541 Qualité 2.4068 ou 1.4541
Densité de puissance
(selon dégagement de chaleur):
max. 15 W/cm² max. 15 W/cm²
Résistance par mètre de longueur chauffée: De 20 à 1400Ω De 15 à 4000Ω
Thermocouple: Type J / K Impossible
Contrôle: Conformément aux normes EN 60335/2/11 et EN 60204-1

MicroCoils

Du fait de leurs faibles dimensions de section transversale, les MicroCoils sont de préférence raccordés des deux côtés et ne permettent pas l'installation d'un thermocouple intégré. Nous travaillons de préférence le nickel comme matériau de gainage car il allie de façon optimale des propriétés de conduction thermique, une grande résistance à la corrosion et d'excellentes propriétés de déformation. Ainsi, pour que la ligne de raccordement de 1000 mm avec isolation en PTFE et de conception standard puisse être installée d'un côté malgré le raccord des deux côtés, dans la plupart des cas le MicroCoil est rabattu en forme d'épingle à cheveux et enroulé/posé de façon parallèle (bifilaire). Les MicroCoils allongés sont également livrés en standard avec rabattement en forme d'épingle à cheveux.

HotCoils

Les HotCoils présentent une section plus importante et sont donc plus puissants que les MicroCoils. Ils sont ainsi utilisés dans les canaux chauds qui présentent suffisamment de place et nécessitent des densités thermiques élevées. Du fait de la diversité des variantes et pour des raisons de coûts, le matériau de gainage utilisé en standard pour les HotCoils sur le marché et chez Freek est l'acier inoxydable. Les HotCoils sont suffisamment grands pour pouvoir intégrer des thermocouples. Notre standard est ici le type J (Fe-CuNi; rouge/bleu), les types J et K étant également disponibles conformément aux normes CEI et ANSI (voir Codes couleur des thermocouples).

Chauffage de surface HotMicroCoil

Les HotMicroCoils se prêtent particulièrement bien à la déformation, même tridimensionnelle. Nombre de géométries et d'enroulements spéciaux, pas seulement cylindriques, permettent de chauffer les surfaces les plus diverses au plus près des contours. Ils sont utilisés par exemple pour les distributeurs à canaux chauds, les plaques chauffantes ou les poinçons d'estampage à chaud. Les chauffages ainsi formés peuvent être principalement utilisés de deux manières, soit en appui sur la surface à chauffer (brasés par liaison de matière, serrés par friction, pressés ou intégrés de façon adaptée), soit compressés mécaniquement dans des rainures dans la surface à chauffer.

en savoir plus

Chauffage de buse HotMicroCoil

Un grand nombre de solutions de système prêtes à l'emploi sont disponibles pour les buses d'injection en plastique avec des mécanismes de serrage, une lunette de boîtier, un tube à réflexion ou un manchon de conduction thermique.

Options

Il existe différentes options pour nos radiateurs à buse. Par exemple, vous pouvez choisir un manchon de protection ou l'une des plusieurs terminaisons.

Service

Ici vous pouvez voir le mode d'emploi de nos éléments chauffants.

en savoir plus


Downloads:

  • Flyer Xtreme small
    Flyer Xtreme small

    Our "Xtreme small" heating elements set standards in the field of micro injection moulding and micro applications for electric process heat in general.


 

Needing help?

In case of any queries our team will be happy to assist you!


Direct line

Tel.: +49 2373 9590 0

Fax: +49 2373 9590 30

E-Mail:


Contact Form

open Contact Form

You would like to contact us or submit an inquiry? Please complete the form below and send it to us.


Callback Form

open Callback Form

You need detailed information and competent advice? Please fill in all mandatory fields so that you can be contacted by the right person.


upward

Cookies make our website more user-friendly and effective. By using our website, you confirm that you agree to the use of cookies.

OK learn more

HotMicroCoil Heating ElementsDownloadsInquiry Form

Our HotMicroCoil heating elements can be used in a wide variety of applications. Their high level of plasticity ideally suits them to the heating of hot runner nozzles and for accurately heating the contours of three-dimensional surfaces. Many of our customers order HotMicroCoil elements in their unformed state and perform the subsequent shaping work themselves, while others commission us to shape and fit the elements. A large number of ready-to-fit system solutions are available for plastic injection nozzles with clamping mechanisms, housing bezel, reflection tube or heat conduction sleeve.

In micro-injection moulding systems and high-performance tools with small cavity spacings, the preferred elements are MicroCoils, which are as thin as 1 mm, while where there is more space in the hot runner or the heat demand is higher, the more powerful HotCoils are used. With its larger cross-section, the latter type has its connection point at one end as standard, and a Type J or K thermocouple can also be integrated on request.

HotMicroCoils bearing the 'freek' brand use exclusively the highest-quality raw materials and high-precision components. Motivated and qualified employees process these parts within a refined production system that is closely adapted to the specific requirements of the product, resulting in heating elements that satisfy significantly higher electrical and dimensional standards than those demanded by norms or common on the market.

HotMicroCoil Heating Elements

In linguistic usage occasionally the terms coil heaters, nozzle heating elements, hot runner heating elements, cable nozzle heaters are used.

Table for technical standards and tolerances
Technical standards and tolerances
Voltage: up to 250 V
High voltage flash test (cold): 800 V (AC) (1000 V AC, 1250 V AC)*
Insulation restistance (cold): ≥ 5MΩ for 500 V (DC)
Leakage current (cold): ≤ 0,5 mA for 253 V (AC)
Surface temperature: max. 750 °C
Length: max. 3000 mm
Length tolerance: ± 5% (± 2%, ± 1%)*
Diameter tolerance: ± 0,15 mm (± 0,10 mm, ± 0,05 mm)*
Leads: PTFE insulation, permanent temperature resistant up to 260 °C
  HotCoil MicroCoil
*on request
(No warranty claims can be derived from this table)
Power tolerance (cold): ± 10% (± 5%, ± 2%)*
Sheath material: quality 1.4541 quality 2.4068 or 1.4541
Power density
(depending on heat transfer):
max. 15 W/cm² max. 15 W/cm²
Resistance per meter heated length: 20 to 1400Ω 15 to 4000Ω
Thermocouple: type J / K not possible
Test: Following to EN 60335/2/11 & EN 60204-1

MicroCoils - Nozzle Heating Elements

Owing to their small cross-sectional dimensions, MicroCoils are most often connected at both ends and do not permit the addition of a thermocouple. We prefer to use nickel as the sheath material here because it combines the best thermal conduction properties, high corrosion resistance and excellent deformation properties. To ensure that the standard 1000 mm PTFE-insulated connection cable can be positioned at one end, despite the standard two-ended connection of the element, in most cases the MicroCoil is formed into a hairpin shape and wound/laid in a bifilar (parallel) format. Our unformed MicroCoils are also supplied in the hairpin bend shape as standard.

HotCoils - Coil Heaters

HotCoils have a larger cross-sectional area and are thus capable of greater power than MicroCoils. For this reason they are used in hot runners with adequate space and where high heat densities are required. Owing to the large number of variants and for cost reasons, the sheath material for HotCoils is stainless steel - the standard for the market and thus also for Freek. HotCoils are large enough that thermocouples can be integrated into them. Our standard here is Type J (Fe-CuNi; red/blue), while Types J and K are also available conforming to the IEC and ANSI standards (see colour codes).

HotMicroCoil Surface Heating Elements

HotMicroCoils have an exceptional capacity for being shaped - even in three dimensions. Many special winding patterns and geometries apart from the purely cylindrical are thus possible, allowing heating close to the contours of all manner of surfaces. Applications include hot runner manifolds, heating plates and hot die stamps. The shaped heating elements thus obtained can be used in two principal ways: either placed over the surface to be heated (firmly bonded by soldering, force-fitted, pressed or otherwise appropriately joined) or pressed into a positive fit in grooves in the surface to be heated.

learn more

HotMicroCoil Nozzle Heaters

A large number of ready-to-fit system solutions are available for plastic injection nozzles with clamping mechanisms, housing bezel, reflection tube or heat conduction sleeve.

Options for HotMicroCoil Heating Elements

There are various options available for our nozzle heaters. For example, you can choose a protection sleeve or one of several terminations...

Service (User Manual)

Here you can see the user manual for our HotMicroCoil heating elements...

learn more


Downloads:

 

Needing help?

In case of any queries our team will be happy to assist you!


Direct line

Tel.: +49 2373 9590 0

Fax: +49 2373 9590 30

E-Mail:


Contact Form

open Contact Form

You would like to contact us or submit an inquiry? Please complete the form below and send it to us.


Callback Form

open Callback Form

You need detailed information and competent advice? Please fill in all mandatory fields so that you can be contacted by the right person.


upward